_heights arts_ Blog


NEOSonicFest: No Exit

Friday, March 24 at 8:00 p.m.

NEOSonicFest IV: 4th Annual New Music Festival presents No Exit at Heights Arts:

Night Falls Fast (2007) – Ryan Gallagher (b.1984)
Voices of Contempt “World Premiere” (2012) – Michael Rene Torres
Duo No.2 for Violin and Cello (1958) – Bohuslav Martinů
II. Adagio
III. Poco Allegro
Music for Mother Bear (1975) – Donald Erb
Piano Quartet No.1 (2010) – Matthew Ivic

Please join No Exit for an evening of sublime sounds during a one night only engagement at Heights Arts. As part of the NeoSonicFest, the ensemble will be celebrating the music of some extraordinary Cleveland area composers including the world premiere of Michael Rene Torres’ “Voices of Contempt.” The program will also feature works by Donald Erb, Ryan Gallagher, Matthew Ivic and iconic Czech composer Bohuslav Martinů. As always, free and open to the public. This is a not to be missed evening of captivating music!

$10 suggested donation


No Exit gallery concert

Facebook Comments